Saving Your Configuration

Note: this section is updated for WriteLog 12.x

The configuration you have mapped out needs to be saved. All your work in Ports and Sound cards, etc., will be lost if you close and reopen the program (or reboot) if you do not perform the Save Configuration step.

On the tool bar, click on “Setup” and then select “Save Configuration.” You will be presented with a dialog box that looks like this:

 

Enter in your address (used for Cabrillo logs – mine is not filled in because this is, after all, the Internet….).

Once you are done with your other set up areas on this dialog box, you can come to this place and click save as well.

>